Reviews

i-LIGHT® Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System 3.4 5 87 87
Don't buy it! There is no assistance for itens that stop working!! I bought a Remington i-Light Pro at the end of last year, when I was working in the USA. I came back to Brazil and the machine was working pretty well. Last month, all of a sudden, the machine stopped working, it was not shooting the laser light anymore. I even bought a new bulb cartridge to see if that was the problem, but it wasn’t, because the machine is still not working. I called your assistance and the attendant said that I have to change a small part of the machine called “Nose Cone”. This item costs 50 dollars, and the machine costs 250 dollars. I don’t think I am the one who needs to buy this item. If it’s not working anymore, you should repair it, it’s your responsibility. Why would someone buy a machine that you have to change an item that costs 50 dollars??? It doesn’t make any sense. Why do you have the warranty for? The machine is on the USA again, but for a short period of time. I hope I can count on you to fix it out. July 14, 2015
It is working- after a while I bought this product a year ago and I used it once a month. (Now I use it more often because it is summer- no, I do not sunbathe because my skin should not get tanned if I want to achieve an effective hair-loss). I have to admit my hair did not fall out (:D), as I first anticipated, but the quantity has decreased and there are places where it does not grow back. It is a little painful at the bikini area or at the knees where bones are near but it is manageable. SO I can recommend it. June 1, 2015
Simply AMAZING (for me) I am 50 years old and I have suffered from severe rash on my armpits and bikini area for as long as I can remember. So horrible that I would draw blood from scratching so hard, even though I really tried not to. I tried every over the counter remedy I could get and even tried waxing. There was no relief. It got to the point of me only shaving in the summer months (my husband, thankfully, was very understanding because he saw the pain shaving caused me). I considered laser hair removal and was sticker shocked at what it would cost me with no guarantee, only a reduction in hair. After much research and hearing the good, bad and the ugly, I found this product at a very reasonable price and purchased it. Following the instructions, I have finished the first three treatments. I did the first treatment on level one, the second on level three, and the third on level five (not sure why I choose that way other than I didn't want it to be too painful). I am absolutely amazed by the hair loss. This product does not guarantee complete hair loss, and I'm sure it works better on some than others, but if you have a compatible skin/hair type to the product, I encourage you to give this product a try, especially if you suffer from severe razor burn/rash as I do. If it doesn't work for you, then unfortunately you are used to the rash, if it does relieve you as it has me, you will simply be amazed! I wish this product would work as well for everyone and hopefully one day they will come out with a product that will. Technology is awesome. Thank you Remington for a reasonably priced product that has almost completely taken away my suffering of razor burn! I wish I had found it sooner! April 21, 2015
Not fully Instruction Dear Team Remington, i hope this email will find you well. i'm living at dDubai UAE, i buy this product because they said this product is nice. i already use this product for 1 week, bu i saw my hair at underarm is starting to grow. my question is?! is that necessarry to shave my underarm everytime i do my session? please let me know. im awaiting your response. because when i buy this product i expected that there is a book for the complete details instruction... April 21, 2015
This product will give you professional results! I had Intense pulsed light hair removal done 15 years ago. The area I wanted to lose the hair was about 70% hair free at the conclusion of my treatments. The treatments weren't cheap, like four dollar figures not cheap. I bought the I-Light pro about 2 months ago. It works identical to the machine i received treatments from 15 years ago. When the I-Light Pro zaps a hair the sensation is identical to that of the treatements I got 15 years ago by a professional. This machine is safe and effective and it is a whole lot cheaper to buy than going to a professional for the same results. April 15, 2015
Costco Remington i-Light Pro Premier I got my laser as a Christmas present (2014). I have used it as directed, every two weeks for the first 3 times, in my bikini line. I didn't see good results so I used it every 2 weeks for a total of 3 more sessions and the hair was almost all gone, or so I thought, after 2 1/2 weeks the hair came back, thinner but almost everywhere, so I just started again. I decided to start with my arms (after the 4th bikini treatment) an the cartridge had to be replaced half way on my second treatment. I ordered a new one but that one only lasted to both my arms and lower legs and only a small area on one of my thighs (I'm a petite woman, 5.3 inches and 109 lb). I'm disapointed with the small amount of pulses you get from the cartridge, specially if you have to use the machine more than three consecutive sessions and the results don't last even for a month! I am fair skin and have very dark hair, at a professional salon where I had my underarms treated, three treatments were enough to have no hairs for seven years so far! I will give the machine a try for the reminding two sesions on my legs and see what happens after, but I'm not very optimistic! I do recommend the machine if you have the time to treat yourself every two weeks but not if you think that you will go for six months without hair as advertised. March 28, 2015
Just an Honest Review I purchased my ilight at a box store, basically a used product although mine wasn't. I have completed 2 sessions. My bulb has lasted thru both, legs and bikini, plus a friend's legs once. So no problems with the bulb at all. I give it a good on value on the bulb price alone which definitely could be lower. I have noticed that after session 1 my bikini hair has been greatly reduced and grows back much slower.My leg hair was not as reduced but grows back incrediably slow. Overall, it is not a painful process, just uncomfortable. I just completed session 2 yesterday and it was not as bad but knowing what to expect helps. From someone who shaves all areas daily, this product has freed me of that and freed up my time. Yes you have to take a couple of hours to do a session, but you can plan out that time. You aren't rushed in a shower at 6am trying to get ready for work. This product, so far, has kept its promises. I am enjoying the results and will update my review in 2 weeks after seeing results of the 2nd session. January 11, 2015
Amazing customer service My ilight pro broke after several months of usage, however since it was a gift it was more then a year old. I called the company, received great customer service phone call, promptly got a pre paid shipping label in the mail and sent my machine back. Within two weeks they sent me a new one. I am really pleased with this company. Although the machine broke they replaced it and simplified the whole process. What a great company who truly supports the products they make. Extremely satisfied customer November 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T10:50:54.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_IPL6000USA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>